WordPress database error: [Table 'wp_options' is marked as crashed and should be repaired]
SELECT option_value FROM wp_options WHERE option_name = 'seo_ultimate_module_404s' LIMIT 1

WordPress database error: [Duplicate entry 'seo_ultimate_module_404s' for key 'option_name']
INSERT INTO `wp_options` (`option_name`, `option_value`, `autoload`) VALUES ('seo_ultimate_module_404s', 'a:1:{s:10:\"exceptions\";s:66:\"*/favicon.ico\n*/apple-touch-icon.png\n*/pingserver.php\n*/xmlrpc.php\";}', 'yes') ON DUPLICATE KEY UPDATE `option_name` = VALUES(`option_name`), `option_value` = VALUES(`option_value`), `autoload` = VALUES(`autoload`)

WordPress database error: [Duplicate entry 'seo_ultimate_module_404s' for key 'option_name']
INSERT INTO `wp_options` (`option_name`, `option_value`, `autoload`) VALUES ('seo_ultimate_module_404s', 'a:1:{s:12:\"max_log_size\";i:100;}', 'yes') ON DUPLICATE KEY UPDATE `option_name` = VALUES(`option_name`), `option_value` = VALUES(`option_value`), `autoload` = VALUES(`autoload`)

WordPress database error: [Duplicate entry 'seo_ultimate_module_404s' for key 'option_name']
INSERT INTO `wp_options` (`option_name`, `option_value`, `autoload`) VALUES ('seo_ultimate_module_404s', 'a:1:{s:11:\"log_enabled\";b:1;}', 'yes') ON DUPLICATE KEY UPDATE `option_name` = VALUES(`option_name`), `option_value` = VALUES(`option_value`), `autoload` = VALUES(`autoload`)

WordPress database error: [Duplicate entry 'seo_ultimate_module_404s' for key 'option_name']
INSERT INTO `wp_options` (`option_name`, `option_value`, `autoload`) VALUES ('seo_ultimate_module_404s', 'a:1:{s:16:\"restrict_logging\";b:1;}', 'yes') ON DUPLICATE KEY UPDATE `option_name` = VALUES(`option_name`), `option_value` = VALUES(`option_value`), `autoload` = VALUES(`autoload`)

WordPress database error: [Duplicate entry 'seo_ultimate_module_404s' for key 'option_name']
INSERT INTO `wp_options` (`option_name`, `option_value`, `autoload`) VALUES ('seo_ultimate_module_404s', 'a:1:{s:11:\"log_spiders\";b:1;}', 'yes') ON DUPLICATE KEY UPDATE `option_name` = VALUES(`option_name`), `option_value` = VALUES(`option_value`), `autoload` = VALUES(`autoload`)

WordPress database error: [Duplicate entry 'seo_ultimate_module_404s' for key 'option_name']
INSERT INTO `wp_options` (`option_name`, `option_value`, `autoload`) VALUES ('seo_ultimate_module_404s', 'a:1:{s:24:\"log_errors_with_referers\";b:1;}', 'yes') ON DUPLICATE KEY UPDATE `option_name` = VALUES(`option_name`), `option_value` = VALUES(`option_value`), `autoload` = VALUES(`autoload`)

The Verdon Canyon | Aiguines

  |  The Verdon Canyon
   > To discover > The Verdon Canyon

Warning! The Corniche Sublime, the D71 road, is closed for works on the roadway from the Col d’Illoire until after the cirque of Vaumale. The left side of the Verdon Gorges will be closed from October, 24th to December, 15th 2017. You can still visit the part of the road between the Balcons of la Mescla and the cirque starting from Trigance or Comps-sur-Artuby.

The French Colorado 

The Gorges of Verdon forms the biggest canyon of Europe: it’s an area where space and vastness are mixing.

In the limestone of Haute Provence plateau, the river dug a 25 kilometers long canyon, 700 metres deep in places.
The emerald green color of the Verdon river is due to fluorine and micro algae in the water.

The Verdon Gorges: Aiguines, the Corniche Sublime

corniche-sublimeFrom the village to the Artuby bridge, the Verdon stretches out its dazzling gorges. Follow the Corniche Sublime, the D71 road, built during 5 years and inaugurated in 1950.
Your first stop at the viewpoint of Col d’Illoire will let you discover, 300 metres lower down, the emerald green ribbon of the Verdon river, and its entrance to the Sainte-Croix Lake (the Galetas bridge).

cirque-de-VaumaleBy continuing on your way towards the Artuby river, you will discover the Vaumale cirque’s grandiose viewpoint. Its beech plantation is one of the most beautiful of the Var department.

The next step is at the Cavaliers viewpoint, where the terrace of the restaurant “The Grand Canyon” gives a breathtaking outlook: here is the start of the Imbut hiking trail. Then you can go to the Fayet tunnel, highest point of the Corniche Sublime.

pont-artubyBefore leaving Aiguines area, you have to discover the Artuby bridge, thrown on both sides of this small winding river, 180 metres lower down. This bridge is the meeting point of bungee jumping lovers.

The tour of Verdon Gorges 

You will drive approximately 5 hours for this 100 km road trip.

From Aiguines, drive down to the Sainte-Croix Lake and Moustiers-Sainte-Marie (faïence town). Just before arriving to Moustiers, drive towards La Palud-sur-Verdon on the Verdon right bank where you can appreciate Galetas panorama and Mayreste viewpoint. Once in La Palud, follow the route des Crêtes (D23), especially made-up to access easily the viewpoints on the Verdon and its cliffs (climbers’ paradise). The road goes by the chalet de la Maline (Blanc-Martel hiking trail’s departure) and loops back to La Palud. Beware, the route des Crêtes is a one-way road ! Then drive to Rougon where you can stop at the Point Sublime viewpoint, admire the entrance of Couloir Samson and perceive some vultures. Next, you follow the road via Castellane and Trigance, medieval village. You arrive then at the other side of the Verdon, the left bank: the Corniche Sublime towards Aiguines. All along the emerald green river, you will appreciate successive viewpoints: the Mescla (where Artuby river flows into the Verdon), the Artuby bridge, the Cavaliers cliffs, the Vaumale cirque, the Col d’Illoire, before arriving in Aiguines.

Scroll Up

|  Les Gorges du Verdon
   > A découvrir > Les Gorges du Verdon

Attention ! La Corniche Sublime, la RD 71, est fermée du 24 octobre au 15 décembre pour travaux sur la chaussée du Col d’Illoire jusqu’après le cirque de Vaumale. Vous pourrez toujours visiter la partie de la rive gauche entre les Balcons de la Mescla et le cirque en partant de Trigance ou de Comps-sur-Artuby.

Le Colorado français 

Les Gorges du Verdon forment le plus grand canyon d’Europe : c’est un site où espace et immensité se conjuguent.

Dans le calcaire des plateaux de Haute Provence, le fleuve a creusé un canyon long de 25 kilomètres, atteignant parfois une profondeur de 700 mètres.
La couleur vert émeraude du Verdon est due au fluor et aux micro algues qu’il contient.

Les Gorges du Verdon: Aiguines, la Corniche Sublime

corniche-sublime

Du cœur du village au Pont de l’Artuby, le Verdon déroule sur 21 km ses grandes gorges fabuleuses et éblouissantes. Vous suivrez la Corniche Sublime, la RD 71, route ouverte en 1950 dont les travaux ont duré 5 ans.

Votre première halte au belvédère du Col d’Illoire vous permettra de découvrir 300m en contrebas le ruban d’émeraude du Verdon et son débouché sur le lac de Sainte-Croix (le Pont du Galetas).

cirque-de-Vaumale

En continuant votre route en direction de l’Artuby (petit affluent du Verdon) vous découvrirez le site grandiose du cirque de Vaumale ainsi que sa hêtraie qui figure parmi les plus belles du département du Var.

Au niveau du belvédère des Cavaliers où la terrasse de restaurant offre une vue splendide, se trouve le départ de la fameuse randonnée de l’Imbut. Ensuite, vous vous dirigerez vers le tunnel du Fayet, point culminant de la Corniche Sublime.

pont-artubyAvant de quitter la commune d’Aiguines, il vous restera à découvrir le Pont sur l’Artuby jeté de part et d’autre de ce petit cours d’eau qui serpente 180m en contrebas, point de rendez-vous des amateurs de saut à l’élastique.

Le tour des Gorges du Verdon

Parcours d’environ 100 Kms soit 5 heures de trajet.

En partant d’Aiguines, descendez vers le lac de Sainte-Croix en direction de Moustiers-Sainte-Marie (cité de la faïence). Suivez ensuite la direction de La Palud-sur-Verdon, vous emprunterez alors la Rive droite du Grand Canyon où vous pourrez admirer les panoramas du Galetas (embouchure du Verdon) et de Mayrestre. Arrivé à la Palud, prenez la route des crêtes (D23). Cette dernière est aménagée pour faciliter l’accès et la contemplation du Verdon et ses falaises, paradis des grimpeurs. La route passe devant le chalet de la Maline (départ du sentier Martel) pour revenir à la Palud. Attention, la route des crêtes est accessible à sens unique ! Reprenez en suite la direction de Rougon où vous pourrez vous arrêter au belvédère appelé le Point Sublime pour admirer l’entrée du couloir Samson et apercevoir des vautours. Vous pourrez par la suite poursuivre jusqu’à Castellane avant de rejoindre Trigance (petit village médiéval) et la rive gauche du canyon, la Corniche Sublime, en direction d’Aiguines. Au fil des eaux émeraude, vous découvrirez successivement la Mescla, le pont de l’Artuby, les falaises des Cavaliers, le cirque de Vaumale, le col d’Illoire avant de revenir à Aiguines.

Scroll Up