WordPress database error: [Table 'wp_options' is marked as crashed and should be repaired]
SELECT option_value FROM wp_options WHERE option_name = 'seo_ultimate_module_404s' LIMIT 1

WordPress database error: [Duplicate entry 'seo_ultimate_module_404s' for key 'option_name']
INSERT INTO `wp_options` (`option_name`, `option_value`, `autoload`) VALUES ('seo_ultimate_module_404s', 'a:1:{s:10:\"exceptions\";s:66:\"*/favicon.ico\n*/apple-touch-icon.png\n*/pingserver.php\n*/xmlrpc.php\";}', 'yes') ON DUPLICATE KEY UPDATE `option_name` = VALUES(`option_name`), `option_value` = VALUES(`option_value`), `autoload` = VALUES(`autoload`)

WordPress database error: [Duplicate entry 'seo_ultimate_module_404s' for key 'option_name']
INSERT INTO `wp_options` (`option_name`, `option_value`, `autoload`) VALUES ('seo_ultimate_module_404s', 'a:1:{s:12:\"max_log_size\";i:100;}', 'yes') ON DUPLICATE KEY UPDATE `option_name` = VALUES(`option_name`), `option_value` = VALUES(`option_value`), `autoload` = VALUES(`autoload`)

WordPress database error: [Duplicate entry 'seo_ultimate_module_404s' for key 'option_name']
INSERT INTO `wp_options` (`option_name`, `option_value`, `autoload`) VALUES ('seo_ultimate_module_404s', 'a:1:{s:11:\"log_enabled\";b:1;}', 'yes') ON DUPLICATE KEY UPDATE `option_name` = VALUES(`option_name`), `option_value` = VALUES(`option_value`), `autoload` = VALUES(`autoload`)

WordPress database error: [Duplicate entry 'seo_ultimate_module_404s' for key 'option_name']
INSERT INTO `wp_options` (`option_name`, `option_value`, `autoload`) VALUES ('seo_ultimate_module_404s', 'a:1:{s:16:\"restrict_logging\";b:1;}', 'yes') ON DUPLICATE KEY UPDATE `option_name` = VALUES(`option_name`), `option_value` = VALUES(`option_value`), `autoload` = VALUES(`autoload`)

WordPress database error: [Duplicate entry 'seo_ultimate_module_404s' for key 'option_name']
INSERT INTO `wp_options` (`option_name`, `option_value`, `autoload`) VALUES ('seo_ultimate_module_404s', 'a:1:{s:11:\"log_spiders\";b:1;}', 'yes') ON DUPLICATE KEY UPDATE `option_name` = VALUES(`option_name`), `option_value` = VALUES(`option_value`), `autoload` = VALUES(`autoload`)

WordPress database error: [Duplicate entry 'seo_ultimate_module_404s' for key 'option_name']
INSERT INTO `wp_options` (`option_name`, `option_value`, `autoload`) VALUES ('seo_ultimate_module_404s', 'a:1:{s:24:\"log_errors_with_referers\";b:1;}', 'yes') ON DUPLICATE KEY UPDATE `option_name` = VALUES(`option_name`), `option_value` = VALUES(`option_value`), `autoload` = VALUES(`autoload`)

The Village of Aiguines | Aiguines

  |  The Village of Aiguines
   > To discover > The Village of Aiguines

Village d'Aiguines

The history of Aiguines, in a few words…

 

In the 19th century, Aiguines was inhabited by 900 persons. Half of the population was living in the village, and the rest of the population, horse breeders or sheep farmers, was living in the Plan de Canjuers. During this period, woodturnery was very developed, till the end of World War II.

tournage-sur-bois-aiguines

Today, the village has become a famous tourist destination. The woodturning remains in centre of the village’s concern. It is why a museum telling the history of this art, and a school sharing the techniques of traditional and contemporary turning were created.

– Aiguino in Provençal language
– 257 inhabitants
– Surface area of Commune: 114 square kilometers

A foothpath will guide you inside the village…

The Saint-Pierre chapel and its panoramic table dominate the village. This viewpoint offers a unique panorama on the Sainte-Croix lake and Valensole plateau. Close to the chapel, you can find several vestiges of the ancient castle.

place-fontaine-aiguinesThe old alleys have not changed, with their ancient typical houses with terrace and arched step.

The Fountain Place was renovated in 1999. You will find there fountains of course, but also the belfry (a square bell tower with cylindrical campanile), shady terraces and the washtub.

The Saint-Jean parish church has been developed for several centuries, from the Middle Ages to the 17th century. At the beginning, it was a little chapel in the middle of a churchyard. Then the church has been extended in the middle of the 17th century, especially the nave, flanked by two side chapels. You will find there a Christ on the cross ranked as Historic Monument.

chateau-aiguinesThe Castle has been mentionned since the Middle Ages, but its construction date is not exactly known. The ancient fortified castle belonged to Lord De Sabran, and was restored in 1606 thanks to Balthazar De Gautier. At the time of this latter’s descendants, towards 1720 and 1750, the castle and its outbuildings were transformed and the gardens were fitted out. In 1989, spoilt by ages and by elements, it was bought back from the marchioness De Foresta’ descendants, and then renovated. Its gardens are ranked while its roofs and façades are registrated as Historic Monuments. Today, the castle is private and cannot be visited.

musee-tourneurs-bois

The Museum of Woodturning, installed in a modern building in the center of the village, will help you understand how the boxwood studded bowls were made, the heritage of Provencal culture, through the games of pétanque

Scroll Up

|  Le Village d’Aiguines
   > A découvrir > Le Village d’Aiguines

Village d'Aiguines

L’histoire d’Aiguines, en quelques lignes…

 

Au XIXème siècle, la commune est peuplée de 900 habitants dont la moitié vit dans le village. L’autre partie vit sur le plan de Canjuers pratiquant le pastoralisme et l’élevage de chevaux. Durant cette période, l’activité de tournerie sur bois se développe dans le village. Cette activité perdurera jusqu’à la fin de la seconde guerre mondiale.

tournage-sur-bois-aiguines

Aujourd’hui, le village est devenu une destination touristique renommée. Le tournage sur bois reste cependant au centre des préoccupations de la commune qui a créé un musée racontant l’histoire de cet art, et une école partageant les techniques du tournage traditionnel et contemporain.

– Aiguino en provençal
– Nombre d’habitants : 257 habitants
– Superficie de la commune : 11 443 hectares

Un circuit vous guidera au cœur du village…

La Chapelle Saint-Pierre et la table d’orientation dominent le village. Le panorama sur le lac de Sainte-Croix et le plateau de Valensole est unique. Autour de la chapelle, il reste quelques vestiges de l’ancien castrum.

place-fontaine-aiguinesLes vieilles ruelles sont restées intactes avec leurs anciennes demeures et les maisons ont gardé les terrasses et perrons voûtés.
La Place de la Fontaine a été rénovée en 1999. Vous y trouverez la fontaine à quatre canons et le beffroi, la tour carrée à campanile cylindrique, les terrasses ombragées et le lavoir.

L’Eglise paroissiale Saint-Jean a évolué et s’est agrandie au cours de plusieurs siècles : du Moyen-âge au XVIIème siècle. Ce fut d’abord une petite chapelle, au milieu du cimetière. Puis l’église s’est étendue vers le sud-ouest et la partie la plus récente daterait du XVIIème siècle. Elle abrite un christ en croix classé aux Monuments Historiques.

chateau-aiguinesLe Château est mentionné dès l’époque médiévale, sans que soit connue avec exactitude sa date de construction. L’ancien château fort seigneurial De Sabran a été restauré en 1606 par Balthazar de Gauthier. C’est, semble-t-il, à l’époque de ses descendants, vers 1720 puis 1750, que le Château et ses annexes firent l’objet de transformations et que les jardins furent aménagés. Il fut racheté en 1989, très abîmé par le temps et les intempéries, aux héritiers de la Marquise de Foresta et restauré dès cette date. Les jardins sont classés alors que la toiture et les façades sont inscrites aux Monuments Historiques. Ce château reste une résidence privée non ouverte au public.

musee-tourneurs-bois

Le Musée des tourneurs sur bois, installé dans un bâtiment moderne au centre du village, vous permettra d’appréhender et de comprendre le tournage sur bois et les boules de buis cloutées, patrimoine incontournable de la culture provençale à travers les jeux de pétanque.

Scroll Up